Subject Areas‎ > ‎

Science




Math Science Partnership Site 

Southwest Vermont Science Partnership

History: 

The SW VT Science Partnership was formed in March of 2005 in an effort to collaborate in the development of  high quality science assessments, provide professional development, and inform the science teaching professional community. The partnership is an outgrowth of the Southwest Vermont Curriculum Coordinators Collaborative.

From 2004 to 2008, the Curriculum Coordinators sponsored Science Assessment  Institutes. These institutes have produced the science performance assessment tasks you see on this website. The institute is now being offered in ESAs outside of our region. The tasks developed are still reviewed by our regional task review committee to ensure that they are aligned with state and national standards and are equally accessible to all students. After review and final revision, the tasks are uploaded to this website for use by all teachers.

 

Science Review Committee

Lynne Blair (lynne.blair@rcsu.org)
Jean Ward (jean.ward@brsu.org)
Erin Therrien (erin.therrien@rcsu.org)
Mort Brown (mort.brown@rcsu.org)
Bernie Peatman (bpeatman@rssu.org)
Hilary Peck (hpeck@svsu.org)
Carrie Mauhs-Pugh (cmauhspugh@brsu.org)
Chris Labate (clabate@rssu.org)
Wendy Picton (wpicton@svsu.org)
John Ulrich (julrich@svsu.org)

SW VT Science Partnership Steering Group

Lynne Blair (lynne.blair@rcsu.org)
Jean Ward (jean.ward@brsu.org)
Erin Therrien (erin.therrien@rcsu.org)
Mort Brown (mort.brown@rcsu.org)
Bernie Peatman (bpeatman@rssu.org)
Polly Stone (stonep@bvsu.org)

Assessment Information

New England Common Assessment Program

Vermont Department of Education: Science